Welcome Indie Author Christy Hayes!

Christy and I have gotten to know each other on the Indie Romance loop, and I’m excited to introduce her to you!

Please comment for a chance to win her book!

  1. What was the inspiration for this book? My latest release, The Sweetheart Hoax, is based on a character from Heart of Glass, architect Phil Williams. I loved his character in Heart of Glass and wanted to explore his story and help him find his Happy Ever After ending. I really enjoyed writing a book about Phil and his mousy receptionist-turned feisty nurse, Margot Manning.
  2. What’s next for you? I am thrilled to have a short story in the upcoming WG2E’s All for Indies Valentine Anthology entitled Good Luck, Bad Timing, & When Harry Met Sally. I’ve also begun a still untitled work in progress that I’m quite excited about completing.
  3. When you’re procrastinating, what do you do? Check email, shop, talk on the phone.
  4. How many books in your TBR pile? Too many to count. Buying books with my eReader is way too easy!
  5. What’s your biggest guilty pleasure? Reading—of course, but also ice cream!
  6. Name 3 of your favorite things. Animate things are my family, friends, and dogs. Inanimate things are books, TV, and exercise. I’m pretty boring!
  7. Where can readers find you? Readers can check out my books and find out a little about me at my website, http://www.christyhayes.com. I also blog every other Monday at http://www.womenunplugged.wordpress.com. I’m on Twitter @SeaHayes.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Norah Wilson (@norah_wilson)
    Feb 22, 2012 @ 07:47:50

    Okay, just found another must buy. Good thing there’s still lots of room on my Kindle! And Christy, I love that cover! Gorgeous.

    Reply

  2. Christy Hayes
    Feb 22, 2012 @ 08:14:26

    Thanks, Norah. Steven Novak is my cover designer for this one. Thanks for stopping by!

    Reply

  3. Sharon Cullen
    Feb 22, 2012 @ 08:25:42

    Love the cover!!!

    Reply

  4. Linda Andrews
    Feb 22, 2012 @ 10:13:35

    I’d buy the book on the title alone. Did you come up with the title or story idea first?

    Reply

  5. Carolyn Hughey/K. T. Roberts
    Feb 22, 2012 @ 10:23:38

    Awesome cover and title, Christy! Can’t wait to read it.

    Reply

  6. Livia Quinn
    Feb 22, 2012 @ 13:49:28

    Good luck with your new release, Christy. Sounds like my kind of story. I choose my titles before during and after, lol.

    Reply

  7. NJDamschroder
    Feb 22, 2012 @ 15:32:59

    I had to leave a comment about the cover, too. 🙂 Very movie-poster-ish! 🙂 I’m going to check out the book.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

