Creature of Habit

I’ve heard that Albert Einstein wore the same outfit every day. I’m not THAT bad–the creative side of me loves putting together outfits–but I am kind of scared of my own habits.

I eat the same breakfast every day. It is not healthy and I keep thinking I’ll change, but I don’t. I have my routine and I like it.

I pack almost the same lunch every day, unless I’m lucky enough to have leftovers. Eating the same thing every day makes shopping and packing easier.

I drive in the same lane every day. I get in that lane on 410, on 281, on 35 and I stay until I get to my destination.

I go to the same restaurant every Sunday morning. I eat the same thing every Saturday for lunch.

Heck, even my blog posts are almost always the same format!

All these things make change very hard for me. I know I should shake things up now and then, especially since I’m not that old, but it jangles my nerves.

How much of a routine person are you?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heather Boyd
    Jan 28, 2012 @ 07:30:07

    I used to be a routine person, prekids, when I was much younger. Alarm clocks, driving to work the same way (least amount of stops) etc. But 20 yrs of marriage to a man who never had a routine, and silently fought against mine, has lessened my need for them. These days i go with the flow. Sometimes, i even have dessert before dinner. Lol

    Reply

  2. MJ Fredrick
    Jan 28, 2012 @ 08:58:33

    That’s so good that you could change. My husband changed for me, and that’s probably not good.

    The thing I’ve noticed, if I get out of my routine, I forget to do things like feed the dog….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

