Goals for the Week I Start a New Story

This could have been the week that Justified comes back on or the week of the four-day week, but I’m ridiculously excited that I’ll be finished with Bluestone 3 and will be able to start something brand new. It’s almost like looking forward to a vacation, when all the possibilities are in front of you. Because, see, I haven’t decided what to write.

I have a contemporary novel-length idea, and 2 fairly well-formed contemporary novella ideas, and a half-formed paranormal novella idea and 2 half-formed historical novella ideas and a historical novel idea. I don’t have character names or a collage or a soundtrack. But I’m still excited.

So this week:

1)      Go to a friend’s dad’s service

2)      Finish Bluestone

3)      Read 2 Rita books. I’m already 60 pages into the first.

4)      Plan out my new story, whichever

5)      Enjoy Justified’s season premiere! The teasers have been—teasy!

6)      Exercise

7)      Keep up the house

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MDV Bookreviewer (@mdvbookreviewer)
    Jan 15, 2012 @ 01:32:41

    Oh good luck MJ.
    You even deciding to write or start a new project makes me uber-happy 😉

    Reply

  2. Patricia Preston
    Jan 15, 2012 @ 16:25:45

    You are an inspiration!

    Reply

  3. mjfredrick
    Jan 15, 2012 @ 18:53:25

    Thanks, ladies! I finished Bluestone, now looking up names for something NEW!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

