My Driving Tunes

 

I have a 20 mile drive each way every day. I used to listen to audio books but lately I’ve just wanted music. Some songs seem better suited to driving (though when I look down at the speedometer, I get a bit of a surprise!) Here are some of my favorite driving songs.

What songs do you like to listen to while driving?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Norah Wilson (@norah_wilson)
    Jan 09, 2012 @ 06:40:40

    Driving songs – lemme see…. Love to blast Kings of Leon. John Hiatt (that’s as close to country as I get!). Bright Eyes. Joel Plaskett, Modest Mouse. The Wallflowers. God, now I want to get in my car and drive for a few hours. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Misty Evans
    Jan 09, 2012 @ 12:47:47

    I’m a rock ‘n roll girl, so I have listen to lots of rock/pop. My latest car song is Trying Not To Love You by Nickleback. I sing at the top of my lungs!

    Reply

  3. Mary Curry
    Jan 09, 2012 @ 18:56:30

    Wow, I haven’t driven anywhere with the radio blasting in years. Living in the city I tend to either walk or take the subway most places.

    But, I do love it and would play any of these. For me to drive to it, it has to be loud and have a great beat.

    Norah, so funny, I had a Wallflowers song stuck in my head today. It took me the longest time to figure out what it was because I kept hearing tiny snatches of “got to be something better” and “me and Cinderella”. Yup – One Headlight. Great driving song.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

