The Good and the Bad, and the Bad and the Good

What a day I had yesterday.

THE GOOD:

Someone wants to buy one of my e-reader covers from my Etsy store.

THE BAD:

She wants to know if it fits a Kindle Fire. I had to go to Best Buy to see. The man who walked into the store RIGHT in front of me decided to Occupy Kindle Fire for the next fifteen minutes. But finally I discovered it does fit.

THE GOOD:

The McCoy bean pot my stepmom fell in love with was still at the craft store when I went back.

THE BAD:

I took it to UPS to get them to pack and ship. $70!!!! They wanted $70!!!! I should’ve bought the damned thing on eBay and had them ship it for me. Yeah, I’ll be hitting Walgreens for supplies and using the good ol’ USPS.

THE GOOD:

I got a check for my UK sales.

THE BAD:

It was a check, not direct deposit. I had to take it to my new bank (the account I had to open the last time I got a check in British pounds) and they have to send it to collections, plus they charge a big fee to do this. Like, half the check. I haven’t gotten the money from the LAST check, which I deposited 5 weeks ago. And yes, I changed to direct deposit–five weeks ago.

THE BAD:

I went to McD’s after UPS because I love the strawberry lemonade. The lemonade machine was down! WAH!

THE GOOD:

I got a free Coke glass.

THE BAD:

I’ve been obsessed with getting new black shoes. I have adorable Mary Janes that I bought at Target 3 or 4 years ago and they’re starting to stretch out. I’ve ordered at LEAST four pair and returned them because they didn’t fit.

THE GOOD:

When I was looking for a box to ship the bean pot in, what did I find on the top shelf of my closet (in plain view, if I’m not ignoring them)? TWO BRAND NEW PAIR OF SHOES. STILL IN THE BOXES. I completely overlooked them. The black pair are Mary Janes, and the brown are oxford-style pumps.

What’s it like not to be crazy?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Leslie P Garcia
    Nov 23, 2011 @ 10:18:25

    Your day reminds me of a book by children’s author Alma Ada Flores called El Papalote–in which one good thing was followed by a bad thing –or vice versa! Glad about the shoes, I STILL can’t find any that fit my poor feet right.

    Have a good-only day or two now, especially tomorrow!

    Reply

  2. Gayle Cochrane
    Nov 23, 2011 @ 11:49:02

    Oh my. The check and the seventy dollars to ship would have done me on. Thank goodness for forgotten shoes. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Marianne Arkins
    Nov 23, 2011 @ 13:22:28

    What’s it like not to be crazy?

    I have NO idea.

    Happy Thanksgiving!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

