My First Book on Sale, and Day One of Season Premiere Week

 

 

Where There’s Smoke is on sale at Amazon and Fictionwise for 99 cents! Very cool. I would love to make a list with this one, maybe boost my other titles.

Tonight is the first night of season premiere week. On the docket: How I Met Your Mother, Two and a Half Men (got to try it with Ashton), and then a toss-up which to watch–Castle or Hawaii 5-0. I’m Tivoing Alphas at midnight, but I would like to see The Playboy Club. I like retro stuff like that.

To celebrate, I made this jalapeno popper spread. I’ve already had too much with a beer, but mmm-mmm!

INGREDIENTS:
1 (8 ounce) package cream cheese,
softened
1/2 cup mayonnaise
1/2 (4 ounce) can chopped green chilies,
drained
1 ounce canned diced jalapeno peppers,
drained
1/2 cup grated Parmesan cheese
DIRECTIONS:
1. Stir together cream cheese and mayonnaise in a large bowl until smooth. Stir in green chiles and jalapeno peppers. Pour mixture into a microwave safe serving dish, and sprinkle with Parmesan cheese.
2. Microwave on High until hot, about 3 minutes.

I’m so far behind on EVERYTHING. I can’t keep up on Twitter, my Google Reader is exploding, it took me almost a month to read the last book I was reading, I’m a week behind on revisions on Bluestone 2 and we won’t even talk about my house, and my Tivo and my new story. I’m taking tomorrow off to go to the dentist and hope to get caught up some then.

Leave a Reply

