Goals for the Last Week of August (FINALLY)

Thank GOD it’s the last week of August. Maybe we’ll get out of three-digit temps soon. This is the second hottest summer on record. First hottest? 2009. Yuck yuck yuck. Today? Going to be 108. I can’t even sit in my back room because it’s too hot.

1) Open House
2) Start revisions on Bluestone 2
3) Finish hem on purple skirt and work on striped skirt. The back looks pretty good. I need to do the front, the sides and the hem.
4) Contact Amazon. I never got my royalties from May, and they told me I had to wait until the end of this month before they’ll cancel the check and send another 
5) Keep up cleaning/cooking/exercising. I cooked 4 nights last week, including the first day of school. Of course, my son blames that for him being sick the next 2 days, but….

Leave a Reply

