Feeling Crafty

I spent an hour and a half at JoAnn Fabric with my mom today. Simplicity patterns are on sale for $1 each, and there was one I really wanted. I bought four others, too, and a crochet pattern book and scrapbook paper. NO, I’m not going to start scrapbooking, but I saw this REALLY cute project and I have clipboards at school. I always love looking at scrapbooking paper but never really knew what to do with it. Also, I bought two pieces of fabric to make a knock-off Chaps skirt. Okay, it’s not going to look much like this at all, on second look, but it will still be cute. I still have 4 other pieces of fabric to sew, as well.

All this, with starting school and working on revisions on one project and final line edits on another…see why I’m never bored?

What cool projects have you seen lately?

Leave a Reply

