From Sea to Shining Sea

So Trish is in Salem, Massachusetts on a research trip and I’m jealous. I’ve never been to New England, and when I was looking up Salem, there are so many cool things to see in that area, like the House of the Seven Gables and the witch museums and the seaside sites.

There are so many places I’d love to see across the US. I need to hit it big so the dh can take time off and come with me.

In no particular order, the places I want to see:

The Black Hills. I’ve been watching Deadwood and my friend Cindi went to see Mount Rushmore a couple of years back and I just want to go.

Monument Valley. I’ve never been to Utah, and to see all that evidence of erosion would be cool.

Maine. I love lighthouses and would just love to see that part of the country.

DeSmet, South Dakota. I’ve been rereading the Little House books and I would love to see the place where Laura grew up.

Alaska. I’m not really a cruise person, but I’d like to take a cruise and maybe see whales along the way.

Yellowstone. I’m not really an outdoors person either, but something about this place makes me think I can deal 😉

Santa Fe. I keep hearing so much about this place. I want to go, just for a couple of days.

San Diego. I’ve been as far north as San Francisco in CA, and I’ve been through the middle to Los Angeles, but never to San Diego. I’d love to see this city by the sea.

Chincoteague and Assateague. I read Misty of Chincoteague when I was a girl and have wanted to see those places ever since.

Where in the US do you want to go?

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shelisa Loertscher
    Jul 08, 2011 @ 20:30:44

    Monument Valley is cool, but there are sooooo many even cooler things to visit here in Utah. We’re not chock full of national parks and monuments for nothin’ 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

