Goals for the Week of Independence Day

Usually I can’t appreciate the Fourth of July because I feel like my summer’s halfway over. But the past couple of years the holiday has been fun, and now I’m glad I’ll be home the rest of the summer, 6 more weeks. Plus, I finished the rough draft of Bluestone 2 , the first project I’ve finished ALL YEAR. So that feels good.

This week:

1) Work on Bluestone 3–I’m doing Camp NaNoWriMo, which is essentially NaNoWriMo in July. I have 4000 words so far.
2) Celebrate Fourth of July. No fireworks, though, because of the drought and the danger of wildfires.
3) Finish the skirt I cut out last fall!
4) Edits on Guarded Hearts, my December book.
5) Grocery
6) Keep up house/cook dinner
7) Exercise
8) Breakfast with Mom/BB
9) Send son to Colorado for his gf’s birthday.

See my new hero?

 

Leave a Reply

