Goals for the Week I Become a Hermit

This week has been awesome, gorgeous weather in MN, time on the lake and with family, but I haven’t gotten much writing done. Tomorrow I go home, and I’m ready to be a hermit, while so many others are heading to NY to socialize. (I’m fine with it. Really.)

1)      Finish Bluestone 2. That means about 12,000 words. I was able to write on the way to CA, but not on MN because I had no elbow room. And though I carry my netbook with me everywhere, I’ve not been able to fit in any words, though I have deleted some L

2)      Judge Maggie entries.

3)      Get in a routine—exercise, writing, cleaning house. I have 7 weeks.

4)      Hit the grocery store and start cooking. I have hardly cooked at all this summer.

5)      Figure out when/how I’m getting the house painted.

6)      MAYBE breakfast with Mom, Joe and BB.

Wish me luck!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. MaryC
    Jun 26, 2011 @ 12:17:02

    Hi Mary!

    I’m just starting summer vacation this week and I’m starting off with RWA National. I figure that’s a good way to get me into writing mode for the rest of the summer. Hope you have a restful but productive week.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

