Goals the Week SOMETHING TO TALK ABOUT Releases

So we went to California last week to visit my grandmother. I thought I’d have a lot more down time, but turns out, no. I am behind in every single thing. AND I’m leaving for Minnesota this week. So I’m doing laundry and repacking.

We had a lot of fun in California, though. We flew into San Jose Tuesday, drove down the 101 to Paso Robles, stopping at In and Out Burger, which was PACKED. We got to Paso around 4, visited with my grandmother and aunt, went to McClintock’s for dinner, then headed to the hotel. Wednesday we drove out Highway 1 to see the elephant seals. It was very foggy but so gorgeous. We couldn’t see Hearst Castle from the road, sadly, but I’ve been before. Then we drove through Cambria and drove down to Morro Bay for fish and chips. Thursday we drove around downtown Paso, which is nothing like it was when I was a kid. I took my grandmother to get a manicure. Then we drove out to Atascadero, where my aunt and uncle live, for dinner. My cousin came down on her way to Santa Barbara and it was a really lovely evening.

Friday we drove out on the other side of the river to see how far the city has expanded, then my aunt and uncle brought dinner. The high school was graduating down the street and we had fun watching people parking and walking. Some were dressed up, some not so much.

Saturday we drove back to San Jose, stopping at In and Out again (still packed) then flew home. Got home at 11 last night! Time to get my body back on the Central Time Zone!

So, this week is another crazy one!

1)      Something to Talk About, the book that I LOVE, comes out tomorrow and I haven’t done ANYTHING for it. This summer has been CRAZY.

2)      Father’s Day dinner with my stepdad

3)      Birthday celebration for my husband

4)      Add 15K to my Bluestone book.

5)      Maggie entries—5 of them!

6)      Finish reading The Merzetti Effect by Norah Wilson, review, then read Dangerous Kisses by Trish Milburn and review.

7)      A guest blog and a blog for SPN Sisters

8)      Laundry/pack to leave on a 6 AM flight to Minneapolis

9)      Visit Mom/breakfast

10)   library

11)   Hang at the lake, do research

12)   Keep up house.

Whew!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Marianne Arkins
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 05:13:50

    I have burger envy — I LOVE In and Out and miss it terribly. And, it’s always packed. But OH the fresh cut fries and the milkshakes made from MILK and ICE CREAM (what an idea!). Mmmmm….

    Sounds like you had a good time 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

