So I Did Something Really Scary

All this talk of self-publishing has had me intrigued, but I don’t have any “under the bed” books that are in any kind of shape to go out in public.

So when my Samhain rejected my Antarctica book for the second time, I debated about sending it elsewhere, or trying it on my own. With the help of the Wet Noodle Posse, I decided to try it on my own. I had it formatted, ordered a cover, and uploaded it to Smashwords and Amazon.

Voila!

So I’m really nervous about this, hoping I made the right choice. At the same time, I’m really excited and hopeful about the possibilities! I’ll keep you apprised of how it goes.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Norah Wilson
    Jun 08, 2011 @ 07:17:42

    Yay, MJ! Your book is going to do great, and you may never look back. 🙂 And let me say, what a fabulous cover! Actually, all your covers have been great. Not a lemon among them. The Cover Gods are with you.

    Reply

  2. mjfredrick
    Jun 08, 2011 @ 08:51:41

    Thanks, Norah! I love that I used Sam Worthington as a model for this hero and was able to find a stock photo that looked JUST like him. My cover artist even gave my heroine a red wash! She’s brill.

    Reply

  3. MaryC
    Jun 08, 2011 @ 19:09:19

    Mary, that is an AMAZING cover!!!!!!!!!

    Good luck to you in this new venture! I’ve been wondering if you were going to attempt it. Will you be putting it on Nook? If so, I’ll wait for that since I can read from my Nook app on more devices than my Kindle App.

    Reply

  4. mjfredrick
    Jun 08, 2011 @ 19:17:36

    Isn’t it awesome, Mary? I love it! Kim is so talented!

    It will be on the Nook eventually. It seems to take about a month. I’ll let you know!

    Reply

  5. Natalie J. Damschroder
    Jun 09, 2011 @ 19:50:17

    I just added it to my TBB collection on the Kindle! 🙂

    I love the cover, too! Who did it?

    Reply

  6. mary beth
    Jun 11, 2011 @ 19:14:15

    Yay Mary! The cover is gorgeous!!! Can’t wait to read it!
    MB

    Reply

Leave a Reply

