So Many Books…

So, I’m on summer vacation. I’m not feeling so hot, so I’m curled up in my chair writing and reading.

Here’s what’s on my list. I’m reading this now. It’s a very sweet reunion romance.

 

 

 

 

I’m also reading this Raylan Givens novel. To me, he doesn’t seem the same as the show’s Raylan, but it’s still a good book.

Next up, my friend Theresa’s book:

Then my friend Colleen’s book:

And I am dying to read Shannon Stacey’s newest:

And this book, just because I love the title:

What are you reading?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Norah Wilson
    Jun 06, 2011 @ 20:08:25

    Hey, I just finished one that’s on your list – Colleen Gleason’s Shop of Shades and Secrets. Enjoyed it very much. šŸ™‚

    And before that, I just finished this one called Road Signs by M.J. Fredrick…

    Oh, and I bought Suz Brockmann’s short When Tony Met Adam. The problem is deciding what to read next. I’m reading way more since I got my Kindle.

    Reply

  2. Natalie J. Damschroder
    Jun 06, 2011 @ 21:50:47

    Norah, I just bought WTMA, too! And I bought YTK by Shannon Stacey. But I’m in the middle of The Spiral Path by Lisa Paitz Spindler and Mine Until Morning by Samantha Hunter, and rolling through The Lost Hero by Rick Riordan. That one’s a library book so it has priority. Number Two is really happy I’m finally reading it, and I am, too! It’s much better than the first book in his Egyptian series was.

    Reply

  3. Marianne Arkins
    Jun 07, 2011 @ 18:32:34

    Will be interested in what you think of “Blackberry Summer” as it’s the only one on your list I’ve read. šŸ™‚

    I’m reading “Chasing Smoke” by Nora Roberts right now … it’s not bad, though not my fave of hers. At least so far…

    Happy summer!

    Reply

  4. mjfredrick
    Jun 08, 2011 @ 06:33:27

    Norah, I have Colleen’s up to read after Theresa’s. I’m way behind on my Brockmanns.

    Natalie, I’m glad I’m not the only one with more than one book going at a time.

    Marianne, did you like Blackberry Summer? I liked Chasing Smoke, but thought there was too much smokejumping stuff. And you know I like me some firefighters!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

