Goals for the FIRST WEEK OF SUMMER

Wouldn’t you know, I am sick. I have a cough and a stuffy head. I don’t feel awful but bad enough to slow me down.

1)      Finish revisions on my December book

2)      Enter EPIC. I have 4 eligible—not sure I should enter all!

3)      Work like hell on Bluestone 2. I’m so far behind where I wanted to be!

4)      Brother’s birthday celebration today, and I haven’t bought his present yet!

5)      Get new luggage for my summer travels. The one I bought last year’s zipper broke on the way home from CA last September.

6)      Deal with roofers working on the roof (FINALLY!)

7)      Clean house.

8)      Cook every night.

9)      Go to UPS store.

10)   Hair cut and color

11)   Sew a skirt. I have one already cut out and fabric for another.

12)   Get inbox down to 100. I have read them all, but not answered a lot of them.

13)   Hang with Mom

14)   Read! I have 3 library books, and I want to read/review my friend Theresa Ragan’s book, Abducted, and Shannon Stacey’s new book.

15)   Watch True Blood season 3 on DVD.

16)   Maybe rent I Am Number Four from Amazon, since Netflix won’t send it to me. Also maybe Last Night, Sam Worthington’s newest.

That is a LONG list! Next week’s will be better.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MaryC
    Jun 05, 2011 @ 16:14:46

    Hope you feel better soon! Good luck on the long list.

    Reply

  2. mjfredrick
    Jun 08, 2011 @ 06:30:54

    Thanks, Mary. I broke down and went to the doctor yesterday. Got some heavy duty cough syrup but still only slept 5 hours 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

