10 More Days of School

I can’t believe how quickly this year has gone by. I keep thinking we should do this thing for Easter or that thing for Mother’s Day, only to remember that holiday has passed.

Last weekend, we had gorgeous weather, so I started getting ready for summer. I bought my pool, I cleaned out my ice chest, I bought new patio chairs and plants. My back patio is ready to inspire me this summer.

Things I’m looking forward to:

My flavored water. I only make it on holidays, because otherwise it goes to waste 😦

Writing full-time. I plan to write 2000 words a day. In 10 weeks, that’s 100,000 words, more or less. Hopefully more. And mostly will be new writing. I should have some revisions in there, since I have an October book and a December book, but mostly, new writing.

Road trips! My mom and step-dad like to go to small towns around here, and my husband should be taking some time off. I love getting in the car, going out to breakfast and hitting the road.

At least one plane trip. I want to go back to visit my grandmother in CA, since we didn’t get to spend much time with her back in September, and I’d like to go visit my dad again for a long weekend.

Summer movies–Pirates, Harry Potter, X Men are at the top of my list.

READING! I have over 300 books on my Nook, many free, and I want to read a LOT this summer.

Lounging on my patio. Nothing like fresh air to fire up the muse.

Ambitious? Maybe, but still will give me lots of time to relax.

Leave a Reply

