Goals for the Week I’m Writing Again

I can’t believe it’s been a week since I blogged! No scores last week. Now they’re saying they might not be in until this Friday at the earliest.

13 more days of school. I’m looking at ticket prices to go back to both CA and MN this summer. I’d found a GOOD price for MN, but by the time I contacted all parties, it had gone up almost $100. Will keep checking.

I’m sitting on my back patio on my new resin Adirondack chairs that look just like the old ones. I already had the footstools, though the chairs are broken, so I stayed with the same color. I’m almost cold back here–it’s only 60 degrees today! I hit 4 nurseries yesterday, so I have a little more color in my backyard today.

Okay, on to this week:

1)      500 words a day—that means I’ll have a quarter of the book done by the time summer starts.

2)      SPN Sisters blog–season finale review!

3)      An interview for Romancing the Genres

4)      Traffic duty

5)      Keep cooking (I cooked three times as much last week as the week before)

6)      Keep up the house

7)      Make apple crumble.

8)      Enjoy the beautiful weather!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. MaryC
    May 15, 2011 @ 12:09:36

    We don’t have a final day set yet (they have to adjust for our snow days still), but I have about 25 days of school left. That should be enough time for me to figure out a summer plan. I’d expected to work on new book but now I have to revise book that finalled in Genesis.

    Good luck with your week and scores.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

