Goals for the Week We Get TAKS Results

Well, the good news is that this time next year I won’t be stressing over test results. We should know by Friday how the kids did. I feel better about math than reading and writing, but we’ll see.

1)      Finish edits on short story

2)      Finish reading Chasing Fire, due Thursday.

3)      Field trip Monday

4)      Mom’s bday Wednesday

5)      Mother’s Day celebration today

6)      Blog for SPN Sisters tomorrow

7)      Exercise

8)      Cook/Keep up house

And hopefully not be in knots over the kids’ results. :::sigh::::

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Natalie J. Damschroder
    May 08, 2011 @ 15:47:36

    And hopefully not be in knots over the kids’ results.

    Have you started the “At least I won’t have to do this next year” and “I can’t wait until I don’t have to do this” stuff yet? 🙂 That always comes stronger to me than the anxiety over the new negative stuff that comes with a big change, mostly because the NNS isn’t here yet, and the current NS will be such a relief to be done with!

    Reply

  2. mjfredrick
    May 08, 2011 @ 21:16:47

    Tomorrow will be my LAST field trip, so I’m cheering that! I like your philosophy, Natalie!

    Reply

  3. MaryC
    May 11, 2011 @ 17:55:39

    I’m always amazed at how quickly you get your results. We finish testing tomorrow (except for Science which is in June), but we won’t get the results until sometime at the end of July. The kids don’t get them until September.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

