Goals for the week of ARCADE FIRE!!!

We’re going to see Arcade Fire on Tuesday. It’s my Mother’s Day present. I’m beside myself with excitement. I’ve not been to a concert since I saw the Foo Fighters on my birthday back when my son was in middle school. I remember because my husband didn’t want to take him because of the cursing. Also, Baby Brother is graduating this week and my son and his friends are going to New Orleans for the Jazz Fest.

So this week:

1)      Buy Mom’s Mother’s Day/birthday presents/cards

2)      Buy SIL’s bday present.

3)      Bank/library/grocery store

4)      Get stuff for kids to make their mother’s day presents.

5)      Talk to a web designer. At the very least, get a newsletter template made.

6)      Concert!!!

7)      Baby Brother’s graduation dinner (he’s not walking the stage, so there’s that.)

8)      Oh, and write sometime this week! Also pray for no revisions to come until NEXT week.

9)      Also, keep up house/cook/exercise. I MAY have cooked one day this past week.

Do you know I only have 5 more weeks of school? 24 more days and I’ll be free!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Norah Wilson
    May 01, 2011 @ 07:37:01

    Oh, you are so LUCKY! What a fabulous Mother’s Day present! I love Arcade Fire. Enjoy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

