Goals for the Week of my BIRTHDAY!

I am a complete princess for my birthday. Last year at school they even made me wear a crown. I celebrate for as long as I can. Today, we’re having the family party. I just finished making cake balls (OMG–NEVER again) and am about to make a dawn run to Wal-Mart.

I submitted the revisions on Midnight Sun, so keep your fingers crossed!

1)      Birthday party here, today. Need to make potato casserole and clean the bathroom.

2)      Last day of tutoring Tuesday

3)      Faculty meeting Wednesday

4)      Work on revisions on contracted short story (30 more pages!)

5)      Work on Honky Tonk story

6)      Grocery store/library/bank

Not too bad–and another short week at school! Then only 5 more after that, can you believe it?

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Leanne
    Apr 17, 2011 @ 07:03:42

    Happy Birthday Week 😀

    Reply

  2. MicheleKS
    Apr 17, 2011 @ 07:58:15

    Happy Birthday, Mary! I hope you have a great birthday week.

    Reply

  3. mjfredrick
    Apr 17, 2011 @ 08:17:12

    Thanks, Leanne and Michele! I just finished my part of the prep for the party. Still need to hit the grocery store for the steaks and the sodas and the CAKE!

    Reply

  4. Patricia Preston
    Apr 17, 2011 @ 09:07:51

    Happy Birthday week!

    Reply

  5. Elisabeth Crisp
    Apr 17, 2011 @ 09:26:01

    Happy Birthday! It’s mine too. (Tomorrow officially) Though it just isn’t right for you to clean the bathroom before your own birthday party. Have a great day.

    Reply

  6. mjfredrick
    Apr 17, 2011 @ 11:24:22

    Thanks, Patricia and Elisabeth! Elisabeth, happy early birthday! I absolutely agree–I’ve also been to the grocery store TWICE. Now I’m on the couch, and planning to take a nap while the husband and son finish up the chores.

    Reply

  7. MaryC
    Apr 17, 2011 @ 12:48:10

    Happy Birthday, Mary. Hope you have a great party!

    Reply

  8. Jen B.
    Apr 17, 2011 @ 19:48:35

    Happy Birthday! Love the cat. Very scary. Hope your week is all that and a bag of chips.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

