Decisions

I have some decisions to make these days and I’m not so good at those, you know. Last night I had three different tabs open to different products on Amazon and I just couldn’t decide.

One was for attachments for the vacuum cleaner designed for cat hair. I have chenille couches and 5 cats. I need something. This product had good reviews, but….

One was for the first season of Deadwood, used, $20. Reasonable, right? And I’ve been wanting to rewatch it. Couldn’t click.

Another was for a new skin for my phone. The original case I had cracked, the one my son bought me is too thick, so I have to remove the case every time to plug it into the car. I have one picked out. It’s $6. Can I click? No.

Oh, and then the new Nora. It’s $15 in ebook, which I will not pay. But it’s only $17 in audiobook. Tempted, but did not click.

Then I saw a recumbent exercise bike at Academy for a reasonable price. My son broke my last exercise bike, which is fine because it hurt my back, leaning forward like that. So I though, recumbent. Have I gone to get it? No.

Do you have trouble making decisions? Or are you more impulsive?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Paula Graves
    Apr 16, 2011 @ 08:11:57

    I’m terrible at decisions. I just tweeted yesterday that I need an ebook reader and an agent, and have I done a thing to get either? No.

    Can’t decide how to end my current WIP, despite being on the last chapter. Can’t decide whether to get my hair cut or not.

    I need accountability to get anything done, it seems.

    Reply

  2. MicheleKS
    Apr 16, 2011 @ 08:31:34

    I can waffle forever on buying something or get a hair up my backside and just go for it. An example of this was last Sunday afternoon I drove over to Wal-Mart and bought both Tron movies. I’d been thinking that I shouldn’t spend the money but then I thought what major difference would a couple of dvd’s make in the long run? Now for high-price items or gadgets I will shop around and check prices and all that but that’s so I can budget appropriately.

    Reply

  3. mjfredrick
    Apr 16, 2011 @ 14:02:17

    I’m so glad I’m not alone! Michele, I’m like that, too. I mean, when I bought Justified, it was just like, boom. The same with my scanner. I’m wondering if I really want these things, if I can put them off, you know?

    Reply

  4. MicheleKS
    Apr 17, 2011 @ 07:57:43

    The advice I’ve read is that you have to differntiate between a need and a want. But I also think we’re innundated with so many choices that maybe our brains go on overload.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

