Reader ADD

I’m reading 4 books right now, and it’s getting a bit overwhelming.

I started Natalie’s Fight or Flight last weekend and was going at a great clip but then got 2 sets of galleys, so I’ve not been reading as much. I need to finish it soon though because I got the new Suzanne Brockmann from the library and need to read it in 21 days.

I checked out Burning Up from the library 2 weeks ago because I wanted to read “Here There Be Monsters” by Meljean Brook. Y’all, either I don’t know how to hold a book any more, or something, because that font is TINY even with my bifocals. Do people usually hold books on their laps when they read? Because I hold mine in front of  me.

Then the kids were testing the other day and I couldn’t do anything, so I picked up Little Town on the Prairie from my book rack. Read the thing that day, and started These Happy Golden Years. Dang, I love those books.

And I’m listening to a Sookie Stackhouse, only I kinda stopped because I’ve been buying all this music so I’ve been listening to that instead of audio books.

I have writer ADD too, but that’s a whole other story. How many books can you juggle?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MicheleKS
    Apr 09, 2011 @ 09:13:21

    I usually read one book at a time but I think two is my max because any more than that and I don’t finish.

    I know with paperback books font can vary as the last book I read had tiny font and the one I’m reading now not so much. I think font size depends on how much manuscript they’re trying to put into a set number of pages. I’m still a few years away from bifocals but I can’t read without my glasses like I used to be able to.

    Reply

  2. Jen B.
    Apr 09, 2011 @ 18:59:02

    My max is 2 and they have to be in different genre and one paper/one electronic. When I break these rules I get too confused 🙂

    Reply

  3. mjfredrick
    Apr 09, 2011 @ 19:09:10

    I didn’t even think about all the books being in different genres, but they are. And one is on Nook, one on CD, one paperback and one hardcover.

    Reply

  4. Marianne
    Apr 11, 2011 @ 06:12:26

    I usually do one fiction, one non-fiction — minimum.

    I can’t believe you put Natalie’s book down. I couldn’t. It rocked 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

