Good News Saturday

No Rita news for me–or any other small press author that I saw–BUT I was offered another contract from Samhain for a novella called Off Limits. Looks like it won’t be out until February, but WOOT!

 

And I got two covers this week, one for my June book from Lyrical:

I love the swirls, and she looks just like Ellie, but it really doesn’t reflect the story. This is The Book That I Love, the one I wrote after reading a ton of Virgin River books and watching a ton of Gilmore Girls. It’s not as sexy as the cover makes it look.

Then I got the cover for A Ghostly Charm. This one fits the story better, and I think he’s pretty close to Mal, though my husband said he looks like Mulder.

Have you got any good news to share?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kris
    Mar 26, 2011 @ 11:36:07

    No news of any kind here, but WOOOOHOOO on the way you’re rolling! Those are gorgeous covers, both of them, and BRAVO on the novella!!!

    Reply

  2. Natalie J. Damschroder
    Mar 26, 2011 @ 17:20:04

    Fantastic, MJ! Congratulations!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

