End of February and…

I haven’t written anything. I revised my NaNoWriMo book and started the post-apoc but dropped that. I started the second Bluestone after that and I’m like on page 10. I started another novella and am on about page 10. I’ve hardly written this week. I’m not reading either, just vegging on the couch. It’s driving me kinda crazy because I have some ideas that I’d love to see flesh out, but…

Now, there’s a lot of stress at work, with The Big Writing Test next week, meetings every week in addition to tutoring. Then there’s some family drama that’s pretty draining. But it doesn’t make me feel better about my lack of productivity.  Worse, I know I’m going to regret this later on when I’m slammed again.

In the meantime, I’m going to watch a lot of TV.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MaryC
    Feb 24, 2011 @ 11:45:46

    Hey Mary,
    Sometimes you just have to fill the well. You’ve been working full tilt for so long, maybe you just need a mental break. I know how draining the stuff at school can be. It sucks you mentally dry without you even being aware of the energy it’s taking. This I know from experience. 😉

    IMHO you should just give in to this need to unwind. You’ll be the better for it!

    Reply

  2. Natalie J. Damschroder
    Feb 24, 2011 @ 19:40:11

    Wait, you revised an entire book in a short month, and call yourself unproductive?

    I should slap you upside the head, woman.

    Reply

  3. mjfredrick
    Feb 25, 2011 @ 07:06:40

    Mary, I tell myself I need the break, and last year I didn’t write at all in January, and still managed to get a lot done. But I still am anxious.

    Natalie, LOL, no, I’m talking about the year so far. So two months. But I had a lot more planned to do.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

