Goals for the Last Week of Sanity

I feel weird. I didn’t write at all Friday, and a very little last night. It’s not like I’m doing anything else, but I have the attention span of a flea. I don’t even want to write blog posts. I know part of it is test stress–the big writing test is in a bit more than a week, and this class is making me work for it. And it seems every weekend is a different drama. So maybe it’s a self-preservation thing. Maybe I should just enjoy this week before the big promo push starts next week. (A month–what was I thinking???)

1) Last push for the writing test at school.

2) Tutoring

3) Faculty meeting

4) Send out newsletter (which I need to write)

5) Maybe work on a Honky Tonk Hearts story for TWRP

6) Annnnd….start on those blasted Midnight Sun revisions. That’s right. I haven’t started yet.

7) Clean house–Trish is coming in 2 weeks. The house isn’t terrible but I need to get into the guest room and well, make room.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MaryC
    Feb 20, 2011 @ 21:37:04

    I hear you on the test. Ours is still 2 months away but panic is beginning to seep in. Mainly because the tests are all bunched together at the beginning of May.

    This week though – I plan to clean my house, read and WRITE. I love February vacation. It comes just when you need it most.

    Reply

    • mjfredrick
      Feb 21, 2011 @ 18:14:08

      Have fun on your week off! We have the writing test next week, and reading and math the end of April. We have 14 days until Spring Break, but mostly I just want the writing test over.

      Reply

  2. Natalie J. Damschroder
    Feb 22, 2011 @ 07:45:33

    NEXT WEEK?!

    Crap.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

