Slowing the Pace

So since I decided not to finish the post apoc right now, I started the second Bluestone book. I don’t plan to have it done before the end of the school year, so that means I only need to write about 2 pages a day.

It makes sense, I suppose, to slow down on writing when everything is going full-steam ahead at school (TAKS writing is in a little over 2 weeks, TAKS Reading and Math not quite two months after that–and I’m worried. This class…) But it feels WEIRD not to have to wake up early or take my netbook to school or any of that.

I’ll be working on some big revisions, too, but plan only a scene a day. And of course there’s promotion of my March book, and various other things that may come at me along the way. I don’t know when my third Carina book is out, or my other for TWRP, so I’m sure I’ll be feeling some pressure before long. But to not is…different.

 

Leave a Reply

