The Trouble with Glee

I got 2 things crossed off my list already this AM. I still need to write 2000 words on the post apoc to catch up to where I need to be, and this story is coming so slowly, but I’m going to try to make that March 1 deadline.

I read in EW that Ryan Murphy is going to break up Quinn and the new blond kid because they were boring. Well, of course they were boring. Everything that was interesting about Quinn has been washed out this year. She’s not dealing with the effects of having a child and giving it up for adoption or with her parents getting divorced–and not even because of her, but because her father was having an affair! She and Puck don’t acknowledge the fact they had a baby together. I know, it’s a comedy, or whatever, but they’ve gone the drama route with Kurt and it’s been successful.

As for the blond kid (I don’t even know his name!), we don’t know anything about him. Does he have a perfect life or is there damage? I think it would be interesting for he and Quinn to deal with the fact that she’s had a baby. Maybe his parents are judgmental or something…but if it’s boring, fix it. I’m not a particular fan of the pairing, but the revolving romance doors are a little much.

Are you missing something in Glee? Or do you love it just as it is?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Charity
    Jan 26, 2011 @ 12:55:52

    There have been some nice moments in the second season, but that’s it. I’ve stopped watching. I’ll have to keep my ear to the ground to see if it picks up again.

    I don’t watch a lot of TV, so I’m picky about what I do watch. Glee has felt off to me since the start of season two. These days, I’m all about Downton Abbey. 😉

    Reply

  2. Marianne
    Jan 27, 2011 @ 14:54:25

    I don’t watch “Glee”. Never did… didn’t appeal to me at all (which is odd, because I was in drama in HS — and choir and band). Oh well…

    Reply

  3. Natalie J. Damschroder
    Jan 31, 2011 @ 20:29:30

    I still love Glee, but really, the only storyline is Kurt’s. It’s an awesome and important storyline, but every other character has been marginalized. I think part of the problem is the emphasis on the musical productions, too.

    The revolving romance doors, however, I find totally realistic. 🙂

    Glee has always been a fun diversion to me, so I don’t care when it drops in quality. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

