You’re Not Going to Believe This

I just got offered my 17th contract! The Wild Rose Press wants my ghost hunter novella, currently titled Ghost of a Doubt.

I need a new title, though! This is my reporter on a ghost tour who falls for the leader of the tour. He’s a bit of a charmer and she’s a skeptic. Any ideas?

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MicheleKS
    Jan 20, 2011 @ 21:02:59

    Congratulations on your contract!

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Tweets that mention You’re Not Going to Believe This « MJ Fredrick -- Topsy.com
  3. Gina Black
    Jan 20, 2011 @ 21:44:40

    Congrats!! You are a powerhouse… Wish I had some ideas for your title. Ghost of a Chance? Too similar I bet.

    Reply

  4. Keli Gwyn
    Jan 21, 2011 @ 12:07:00

    Congratulations on your contract!

    Reply

  5. Marianne
    Jan 22, 2011 @ 19:43:02

    Congrats!! But I suck at titles … 😦

    Reply

  6. MJ
    Jan 23, 2011 @ 00:28:39

    Thanks, Marianne. I do, too. I’m thinking “Chasing….” something. Can’t think of what 🙂

    Reply

  7. mjfredrick
    Jan 23, 2011 @ 08:54:40

    Keli, thanks so much!

    Reply

  8. Natalie J. Damschroder
    Jan 24, 2011 @ 18:28:47

    Wow, what a fantastic month! This is incredible!

    I suck at titles, too. Have you tried wordle.com, I think it is? It apparently can create a word cloud of your book. I’m told it’s good for finding the words you repeat too often as well as potential titles.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

