Goals for the Week of MLK

I finished the revisions on the first Bluestone book. AND I was given another gift. I told the dh we have to go to Hawaii so I can research. I know this is why I’m not so excited about working on my post-apoc, but I’m trying to shoulder through.

 

1)      Traffic duty. Only 4 days, though—yay! Don’t tell, but out of the 7 weeks of duty, 3 of the ones I’m assigned are short.

2)      Tutoring 2 days

3)      Progress reports at the end of the week

4)      Carina Press phone conference—I’m taking a half-day to attend.

5)      Reach 2/3 point on post-apoc. My heart isn’t in it just now. I don’t know if that means I should stop or press on. Deadline is 3/1.

6)      Start revisions on Off Limits, suggested by my Samhain editor. It’s a short story, and she said the back half needs to be strengthened. (Henry inspired that hero, too, which is why you’re getting more Henry pics.)

7)      Judge one GH manuscript.

8)      Fill out a rebate for our new washer. That will pay for the extended warranty.

9)      Make eye appt.

10)   Grocery store

11)   Walk

12) House

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mary
    Jan 16, 2011 @ 12:11:27

    Hey Mary,

    Good luck. I was thinking of you yesterday because I got a gift book too. Mine’s MG so we’ll see, but I totally understand losing interest in another project when the new one grabs you.

    Reply

  2. MJ
    Jan 17, 2011 @ 07:32:13

    Good luck with it, Mary! It always makes me feel good when you say you’ve thought of me 🙂

    Reply

  3. Jennifer Shirk
    Jan 18, 2011 @ 11:40:21

    Yay on the revisions being done! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

