The New Contract

Yep, the year is definitely looking up. In a few hours I’ll be able to do laundry again with my spanking new washer, my edits are done and…..

I got a new contract yesterday! Lyrical Press contracted my bodyguard book, which I finished revising last month. This is my 14th contract and 9th full-length book.

Today…I want to get through 4 more pages of edits on Bluestone, then work the rest of the weekend on the post-apoc. I haven’t worked on it in about a week 😦

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MicheleKS
    Jan 08, 2011 @ 08:19:29

    Congratulations on your new contract. I hope you get many more this year along with many, many, many sales. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. MJ
    Jan 08, 2011 @ 09:15:51

    Thanks!!! I’m very happy this book found a home!

    Reply

  3. Natalie J. Damschroder
    Jan 24, 2011 @ 18:26:46

    Congratulations, MJ! I can’t wait for this book. πŸ™‚

    I think I have to see what you’ve done that I haven’t bought yet, besides the westerns…

    I am (obviously!) way behind in my reading, and I always go back to where I last read and go forward. So I read this post and thought, “Hmmm, I have a feeling I’ll be saying congratulations a lot on here…”

    And…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

