The Gift

This is only too true at my house. Usually I have one cat and my husband has two curled up on us. Little YaYa knows if I have my laptop, I’m probably not going anywhere, so the blanket and I become her best friends.

2011 is looking up. I have a new washer being delivered tomorrow, Cindi’s buying me lunch today for fixing her school website, I have a beautiful cover, some good news pending, my edits on STTA are done (round 1, anyway), and I finished reading a book last night.

AND the night before last I was given a gift. A complete contemporary romance. Characters, motivation, plot. I think I could write this baby in 2 weeks, maybe 3, if I didn’t have other things ahead of it. But while the kids tested yesterday, I outlined it. But dang, I’m dying to write it. But I have the post-apoc to write by March 1, my NaNo book to edit and send in, and requested editorial revisions (pre-contract), I have to prepare some promotion, AND my GH entries came yesterday.

So I’m going to have to be really disciplined. I do not have to read every Tweet in my Twitter stream, going back hours. My Tivo can hold some of my shows. I’m already not as active on email and Facebook (though to me that’s promo, too, right?)

Wish me luck!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Marianne Arkins
    Jan 08, 2011 @ 06:37:01

    Good luck!!!

    Reply

  2. MJ
    Jan 08, 2011 @ 09:16:31

    Thanks! Clearly I’m not disciplined enough….Okay, going to work NOW!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

