Yeah, That New Year Thing

No idea if I’m going to do anything for New Year’s. My husband works, so if I go, I’ll be on my own. My friend Lucinda has a party every year, and I have fun, but it’s a matter of dragging my butt over there, ifyouknowwhatImean. I’m still Hermit Mary, because really? Only one day of hermiting this vacation. Well, two if you count Sunday when the dh was sick.

But I have made my goals list. It gets a bit repetitive, so to sum up: revise a ton, write 3 books and 2 novellas, walk/eat better and read more.

I’m not doing resolutions this year as much as goals. And I’ve even broken it down by month.

January

Revise STTA (contracted), Off Limits (revise and resubmit) and Bluestone.

Work on post apoc.

Cut out snacks at planning time and after school. (That will be HARD.)

Judge Golden Heart.

Walk 3 days a week.

Do one promo thing a week.

Read 2 books. (Since the GH will be taking up a ton of time!)

February

My HS bff will be in town. Can’t wait!

Finish post apoc and revise.

Start Bluestone 2.

Walk 3 days a week.

Do one promo thing a week.

Read 4 books.

March

Trish coming! Spring Break!

Road Signs Released! (BIG promo planned with Natalie for the whole month—stay tuned!)

Work on Bluestone 2.

Walk 3 days a week.

Read 4 books.

April

My birthday! Easter! Fiesta! TAKS! (yeah, on that last, mostly just happy it will be over)

Work on Bluestone 2.

Walk 3 days a week.

Do one promo thing a week.

Read 4 books.

May

Finish Bluestone 2.

Do one promo thing a week.

Walk 5 days a week (no more tutoring, see?)

Read 4 books.

June

SUMMER VACATION!!!!

Revise Bluestone 2

Start Bluestone 3

Do one promo thing a week.

Walk every day (well, maybe not Sunday.)

Read…6 books? Do I dare try?

July

My son will be 20! :::sob:::

Work on Bluestone 3

One promo thing a week.

Walk every day.

Read 6 books.

August

Back to school AND my son will be going away to college :::sob:::

Finish and revise Bluestone 3

Promo thing

Walk 3 days (it’s bloody hot until after dark in August)

Read 4 books.

September

Write a short story.

Walk 3 days (still hot)

Promo thing

Read 4 books

October

Taking the month off from writing.

Walk 4 days a week until tutoring starts

Promo thing

Read 6 books. (Not writing, see?)

November

NANOWRIMO!!!!

Write a new action adventure that I already have in mind.

Promo thing

Walk 3 days a week.

Read when I can.

December

Take off writing until my vacation.

Promo thing.

Walk 3 days a week.

Read 6 books.

What are your plans for the year? Are you doing resolutions?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kris
    Dec 31, 2010 @ 07:02:12

    Holy craparoni, those are some awesomely amazing goals! I am beyond impressed. Good, GOOD luck, and Happy New Year!

    Reply

  2. Mary
    Dec 31, 2010 @ 17:52:13

    Good luck with the goals, Mary. They sound ambitious, but I know you can do it!

    Reply

  3. mjfredrick
    Dec 31, 2010 @ 20:51:28

    If I can make it through March, I’ll be fine 🙂 Thanks, Kris and Mary!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

