Favorite Movies of the Year

Again, too lazy to go for images. And again, not in order, exactly.

10) Shrek Forever After–for some reason I only like the even numbered Shreks!

9) Iron Man 2–very actiony

8) Back Up Plan–how cute was Alex?

7) How to Train Your Dragon–LOVED this movie. Took my class last year and after a huge mix-up on theaters, etc, we were absolutely engrossed.

6) The Book of Eli–I love me some post-apocalyptic movies!

5) Zombieland–also this one!

4) Crazy Heart–I didn’t think I’d enjoy it, but I really did.

3) The Wolfman–so atmospheric. My mom even liked it.

2) Robin Hood–loved the romance, o’course

1) Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows–if only they’d cut the camping part in half…

All in all, I had to struggle to come up with 10. Disappointing year. My son said I missed the best–Social Network and Inception. Maybe.

What about you? What did you love?

Honestly, I need some new Henry pictures.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MicheleKS
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 08:10:08

    I’m really behind on my movies but I loved ‘Robin Hood’ and ‘Tron Legacy’. And ‘The Backup Plan’ is just way beyond cute. ‘Zombieland’ had a lot of great funny moments but the pacing was off and it tried to be serious a few times when it shouldn’t have been serious at all.

    Reply

  2. Marianne Arkins
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 17:04:28

    The only movie of yours I’ve seen was “How to Train Your Dragon” and how cute was it? Amazing!

    The only movie I’ve seen this year was “Voyage of the Dawn Treader” and it was very well done. Eustace was perfectly cast and I enjoyed it tremendously (even if it didn’t really follow the book).

    Reply

  3. Trish Milburn
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 23:17:04

    Most of the movies I watched were via Netflix or TiVo so weren’t new releases, but the ones I did enjoy were HP and the Deathly Hallows (I didn’t mind the long camping scenes 🙂 ), Leap Year, and The Twilight Saga: Eclipse. Two of the best ones I saw on video were The Young Victoria and The Blind Side.

    Reply

  4. Kim in Hawaii
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 23:51:32

    Aloha, MJ! Just read your comment over at Romance Bandits re: Favorite New Show. There are no shallow reasons to adore Hawaii Five O, which showcases Hawaii’s culture and pumps much needed funds into the local economy.

    I frequently write about Hawaii Five O, Hawaiian cutlure, romance reading, and military families at http://www.sosaloha.blogspot.com.

    If possible, please contact me off line about an invitation ….

    Mahalo,

    Kim in Hawaii
    sos.america@yahoo.com

    Reply

  5. mjfredrick
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 23:51:43

    Michele, I didn’t even notice that about Zombieland. I just thought it was fun.

    Marianne, all the adults at HTTYD were thoroughly charmed by it.

    Trish, clearly you had a clearer path to the ladies’ during the camping scene than I did. My son didn’t have a trouble with the scenes either.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

