Favorite TV Shows of the Year

It’s that time of year–time for my favorites! Some of these will not be a surprise to you πŸ™‚

10) The Middle–all the teachers in my grade level do the “Brick whisper”

9) Castle–though not as much as last year

8) How I Met Your Mother–I love this show as much as Friends. The Thanksgiving episode! And the episode where Teen Robin was in a Teen TV Show. LOLOL!

7) Modern Family–Hi. Lar. I. Ous. I’m so glad the Halloween episode was on Tivo because I was laughing so hard I had to keep rewinding it.

6) Grey’s Anatomy–they dragged me back in with the season finale last year. Gripping! And they’ve carried that tension into this year.

5) Hawaii 5-0–the writing stinks sometimes, but Alex. OH!

4) Supernatural–no longer my number one show 😦 Too gloomy. But still good.

3) Glee–also not as much as last year–the first half of the first season was awesome. Still, I have 70 songs.

2) Vampire Diaries–just started watching this year and I’m hooked. Team Damon, for sure.

1) Walking Dead–Awe. Some. Gross, but Awe. Some.

 

What were your favorites this year?

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MicheleKS
    Dec 28, 2010 @ 08:35:59

    I’ve got to Netflix ‘The Vampire Diaries’- team Damon for me. I caught a couple of episodes and those vamps don’t sparkle. πŸ™‚

    I think with ‘Hawaii Five-O’ the pacing gets them in trouble- it seems like there’s so much they want to do and the cuts/edits aren’t as strategic as they could be.

    Reply

  2. mjfredrick
    Dec 28, 2010 @ 09:14:32

    Yes, you do! It’s great!

    You’re dead-on about the pacing. For example, the one episode where the serial killer was getting newlyweds–they were called in too early. They should only have been called in when they discovered the bad guy was on a cruise ship. And they always have to do a cute banter at the arrest. But there are definite benefits πŸ™‚ And I like the banter otherwise.

    Reply

  3. trish
    Dec 28, 2010 @ 10:07:45

    I’m loving the whole Wed lineup on ABC–though Cougar Town isn’t as good this year. That new show is actually not bad. Castle–no sexual tension. I am sad, because I loved it last year. Hellcats is moving to Tuesdays and it was really good when it started (I don’t have tivo or cable) so I’ll see about that.

    That’s about it. I have been watching Desperate Housewives (LOVE Brian Austin Green’s arrival) but not saying it’s really good.

    Reply

  4. Annoyed Conservative Christian
    Dec 28, 2010 @ 13:04:37

    My favorite show of the year is ‘Modern Family’. I actually look forward to seeing this show every week, and then I laugh hysterically when it finally airs. My second favorite show is ‘The Middle’. My third favorite is ‘The Office’. I am looking forward to seeing how the show does when Michael Scott leaves, and my fourth favorite show is ‘Community’. I really enjoyed the movie themed episodes they aired this year.

    Reply

  5. Marianne Arkins
    Dec 28, 2010 @ 13:54:39

    If I could only watch ONE show, it would be “Leverage”. Fun, Intelligent, Interesting and a great ensemble cast. Others: “Bones”, “Eureka” and “NCIS”. Everything else I can take or leave…

    Reply

  6. mjfredrick
    Dec 28, 2010 @ 18:27:39

    Trish, I agree about Castle. They ruined it trying not to ruin it 😦 I mean, it’s still fun to watch Nathan Fillion and the banter is fun, but I loved the tension.

    ACC, I’ve never seen Community–I think it’s opposite Grey’s and Fringe. I should try to catch it on Hulu. I’m wondering how The Office will be after Michael leaves, too. We haven’t watched that one regularly this year though 😦

    Marianne, I enjoy Leverage and Burn Notice, but I have to pay too much attention πŸ™‚

    Reply

  7. Natalie J. Damschroder
    Jan 02, 2011 @ 15:41:38

    I’m loving Nikita, which is a huge surprise to me. πŸ™‚ Also Human Target, though I don’t like Aimes that much. Love Ilsa Pucci, though. Fringe. Definitely Modern Family and Glee, though Glee has been pretty inconsistent.

    I’ve been disappointed in Bones for the same reason y’all are disappointed in Castle. I have high hopes for Castle for the rest of the season.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

