And Now…Business As Usual?

 

I finished revising my bodyguard book yesterday and started revising my NaNoWriMo book (aka Bluestone)  but this morning I realized if I want to submit my post-apoc for the Samhain anthology, I have 2 months and a WEEK to write it. 30 K, but still. If I write 5K a week, that’s 6 weeks, not much time to revise. SO this week I’ll be revising the NaNo book because I want to submit it to an agent, and writing 500 words a day on the post-apoc.

I am SO GRATEFUL for winter break! (We’re back to Henry because he’s the model for the hero in Bluestone.)

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mary
    Dec 26, 2010 @ 14:23:31

    Good luck, Mary! If anyone can do it, you can.

    Add me in as so happy to be on break. With the snow falling seriously now, I plan to snuggle in and read and write all afternoon.

    Reply

  2. MJ
    Dec 27, 2010 @ 07:33:31

    Oh, sounds LOVELY! I’m glad you’re on vacation too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

