Why Teachers Need Vacations

I LOVE that movie. This picture cracked me up.

I’ve been going 60 mph since I’ve been back at work. In the next three weeks, I need to:

Tutor 3 more times.

Do tutoring paperwork.

Do paperwork monitoring progress of my low students.

Write a script for the program, come up with dances and decorations and costumes and PUT ON THE PROGRAM.

Have two late meetings.

Grade.

Do progress reports.

Do lesson plans.

Get the kids to finish copying and illustrating their stories from this year so far into a book to give to their parents.

AND teach.

Dang, I’m tired, and I just had a week off!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elisabeth Crisp
    Dec 02, 2010 @ 09:06:39

    It’s been ten years since I quit teaching, and I still have dreams about it. Nightmares. Hang in there.
    Elisabeth

    Reply

  2. MJ
    Dec 02, 2010 @ 19:14:02

    Thanks, Elisabeth! I like working with the kids–when I get the chance!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

