Happy Thanksgiving!

 

Happy Thanksgiving, everyone!!! You know what’s funny? Road Signs, the book I wrote last NaNoWriMo, is set this time of year, up in the northern part of the country where they’re having so much bad weather. The book is set in a blizzard, so I keep thinking right now Cam and Willow are somewhere holed up in a motel πŸ™‚

 

I’m feeling mushy today. I had a fun dinner with the family last night, though we’re eating over there today.

I’m thankful I get along so well with my family.

I’m thankful that though I’m enjoying having the windows open this AM, we’re getting a cold front this afternoon that will make Christmas decorating cozy.

I’m thankful for a week off at Thanksgiving!

I’m thankful for my husband, who likes to cook and will be cooking for the next week since he’s on vacation. I’m thankful for him in other ways, too πŸ™‚

I’m thankful my son got home safely last night, and every night he comes home safely.

I’m thankful we have a contract for my mother-in-law’s house. That will be such a relief.

I’m thankful to work at such a great school, with such a great group of teachers and great kids!

I’m thankful to have five books, written by me, sitting on my bookshelf.

I’m thankful for my Nook, my iPhone and my baby laptop.

I’m thankful for online shopping!

I hope you find lots to be thankful for today.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Marianne Arkins
    Nov 26, 2010 @ 08:00:14

    Happy Thanksgiving!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

