Color

We have interest in my MIL’s house, so keep your fingers crossed. Once we sell it, we’re going to buy a new car. The dh has been driving her car because we don’t want a car payment right now, and it’s a piece of junk. Poor guy.

I want an FJ Cruiser. I know, not the best on gas, but we were thinking about a Cooper and decided it’s just too small. We like road trips, and the Cooper won’t serve our purpose.

The problem I have with the Cruiser is the colors it comes in. The dh says it doesn’t matter because I won’t see the colors, but yes I will. The yellow and blue are too bright, I don’t want a white car, and a black one is just stupid in Texas. The 2011s have army green (which I love) and brick, but we want a used one.  I told the dh maybe we should get a hard-top Wrangler instead, because I LOVE the green ones, but he doesn’t like them.

I’m picky about colors in purses, plates, couches–I’ll put up with what I have unless I find exactly what I want.

What about you? Are you picky about color?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MicheleKS
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 08:26:28

    I think the only color I’m against having is puke green (that pale icky green color that resembles guacamole). A friend of mine got a Mustang in that color and it was hard getting past that when she asked my opinion of the car itself. Now camoflauge green is a cool color especially for an SUV.

    Reply

  2. Elisabeth Crisp
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 08:28:47

    We had a hard top Wrangler for years, but got rid of it with kid #2. My DH has never gotten over losing that car. Someday, we will have another. They get lousy gas mileage, and they don’t have any more room in them than a Cooper. On the upside, I was in a wreck, and it saved my life.

    All of our cars are white. Blah! I like red. Green is good too.

    Reply

  3. StacyB
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 17:26:33

    My Maxima is Desert Sand, iow, blech gold that blends in with everything and looks like every other car in a parking lot. The dealer had them in stock, and it was much cheaper than ordering a pretty one. I’ve regretted it ever since. I have loved the car 12 years, but the only good thing I can say about the color is it doesn’t show local dirt. Off to car show to shop for next 12 year keeper!

    Reply

  4. MJ
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 19:49:57

    I’m SO GLAD y’all chimed in. Stacy, I’m sorry abou regretting your color 😦
    Michele, I call those cars apple green and I like them! LOL! I think there’s a lot in a name.
    Elisabeth, my mom’s got a white Suburban. Do you know how many white Suburbans there are? We loved our Jeeps, too, but traded the last for a Scion, which we loved, but I’m ready….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

