Reviews

Have you seen the Hawaii Five-0 bingo game in EW? You get to cover  a square for a high-speed car chase or if Alex O takes off his shirt or if Kono gets her butt kicked…funny. Last night I dreamed Alex O was my dad. I was very upset by this, because he’s 10 years younger than me, and who would want a dad that hot?

I’ve been getting decent reviews, for which I’m very grateful, but most of the reviews for Sunrise point to the same plot point as taking away some of their enjoyment of the book. Now I wish I hadn’t included it. I could have worked around it. I wish I’d seen that as a problem. (I thought a completely different plot point would be the problem!)

In a review for Breaking Daylight, one person wrote that she wished I’d gone into more detail when the hero realized he loved the heroine, deeper into his head. Now, I wish I’d done that, too.

The thing is, I have awesome editors, who also didn’t see these things as a problem, but maybe I can submit my next ms to some reviewers before I submit to a publisher 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Marianne Arkins
    Nov 16, 2010 @ 07:33:20

    Reading for review is totally different than reading for crits or editing. I’ve been on all three sides, lol, and I know I look at a story with different eyes depending on what it’s for.

    Still, at least your reviews are steadily good 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

