Goals for the Week Before Thanksgiving Break

Hallelujah! We finally get a break. I know, I know, I get summers off, but this year has been really stressful as far as paperwork, and these kids aren’t as advanced as other classes I’ve taught. I thought having a student teacher would help, but not so much.

So. Five more days.

1)      Get observed. My VP emailed to say he’d be in this week. Well, we’re testing Tuesday and he can’t observe Friday because it’s the day before a holiday. I’m only teaching social studies at this point—my student teacher does the rest. I emailed back telling him what times I’d be teaching. He could wait until December, I’m thinking.

2)      Stay caught up on NaNo. I wrote 4000 words on Friday because I was alone. Barely managed the right amount yesterday because the boy was writing too and his process disturbs my process like a LOT.

3)      Two arts and crafts shows with Mom and BB. The timing stinks because I am BROKE. We have an offer on my MIL’s house, though, so yay!

4)      SPN Sisters blog Monday and guest blog on CJ England’s blog on Friday. Only one is written L

5)      Tutoring

6)      Celebrating one teacher’s birthday at lunch Friday.

7)      Keep up the house.

I’ve caught up on NaNo and am almost to the halfway point. Woot!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mary
    Nov 14, 2010 @ 13:32:24

    Good luck this week, Mary.

    Reply

  2. mjfredrick
    Nov 16, 2010 @ 07:06:43

    Thanks, Mary! You, too! Do you get the week of Thanksgiving off?

    Reply

  3. Mary
    Nov 16, 2010 @ 19:19:56

    No, only Thursday and Friday.

    Reply

  4. mjfredrick
    Nov 17, 2010 @ 05:51:47

    Well, pooh. I used to do that, then we started getting Wednesday off, then teachers were taking off the Monday and Tuesday, so they made those Flex days, where we turn in proof we went to inservice on our own time, so we can have those days off.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

