Goals for the Second Week of NaNo

Yes, I am alive. It’s been a hell of a week. I didn’t realize it was the end of the grading period because it was only five weeks long instead of six, so was scrambling for grades. Didn’t sleep Tuesday because my hand hurt so took off Wednesday afternoon to sleep. My hand still hurt, so Thursday night I went back to the doctor after our parent night. I won’t tell you what happened but my hand hurt like OMG on Friday, so I took another half day, doped myself and slept. Then yesterday was a booksigning at my school district’s Academic Arama. Sold 6 books, 3 to one person J Came home and crashed, then went to dinner, went by Mom’s, then typed in the words I’d written longhand during the 6 hours of the booksigning. I’m a full day behind on NaNo, but this week should be easier. I’m taking Friday off, and two days are testing, plus my student teacher now has 3 subjects.

So, this week:

1)      Catch up on NaNo. You know I got 7000 words in before I had the heroine’s POV? Also, almost 1/5 of the way in and not much has happened in the way of romance. Wondering if maybe it will be a Superromance instead. Of course now they’re expanding word count again.

2)      Faculty meeting

3)      Tutoring begins

4)      Grocery store

5)      Library

6)      SPN blog

7)      Another guest blog

8)      House

I think that’s it. I hope that’s it.

 

Leave a Reply

