NaNoWriMo Challenges

This is my fifth year doing NaNo and I’m less stressed than usual, though next week is going to be BUSY. I’m wondering if it’s because I’ve weathered this before.

The first year I did NaNoWriMo I had company coming for Thanksgiving, which meant I had to clean the house and entertain that week. That was when I started to wake up early to write, so I could meet my goal.

The second year I got revisions on Hot Shot. Managed to work on both books, but finished the month with JUST 50,000 words.

Last year I was stressed beyond belief—the week before NaNo started, we had a field trip and carnival, and then we had Academic Night and PTSO in November. I was in charge of the PTSO program, so double the stress. I met my goal and sold the book.

This year: burned fingers, a book released, a booksigning, Academic Night, tutoring beginning…I’ve done it before, I can do it again, right?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Eleri Stone
    Oct 30, 2010 @ 17:56:02

    Wow five years! That’s awesome. This will be my first one and I feel very underprepared.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

