NaNo Collage

I’m so anxious to start my NaNoWriMo book, which will be the first in a series (a first for me.) So yesterday I worked on my collage, and I learned a couple of things about the series while doing so.

I learned the heroine in my first book is the preacher’s daughter. That was a surprise. And I know how I’m going to end the second book–has something to do with the beat-up guitar.

The whole board, the Bluestone Lake series:

Book 1: the single dad and the preacher’s daughter. The theme is the prodigal returns.

Book 2: The country singer and the waitress he left behind

Book 3: The wounded warrior and the–well, she’s hard to describe. She’s kind of Lorelei Gilmore and kinda tough chick. She’s the one fighting hardest to save the town.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Michele
    Oct 25, 2010 @ 06:33:43

    Neat collage. I need to do some research on my NaNo book before I start (got four books from the library I need to go through this week). And my NaNo book will be a stand-alone which is kind of new for me as the last books I’ve worked on have all been part of a planned series.

    Reply

  2. Marianne
    Oct 25, 2010 @ 06:34:12

    I LOVE collages!! Don’t they help you focus? I need to redo mine for my NaNo novel — thanks for reminding me.

    And YAY on a series. Good luck with it šŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. MJ
    Oct 25, 2010 @ 18:00:27

    Michele, we’re opposite this year šŸ™‚ I’ve never done a series! Good luck with the research!

    Marianne, I am so excited about what the collage helped me focus on. Have fun with yours!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

