Whimper

I spent three hours grading tonight, and didn’t touch reading, science or social studies. Even my son pitched in for a bit. This day was nuts–getting to work half an hour before traffic duty, then computer lab (more grading while the kids worked on a math assignment), then revising as a class (we kicked BUTT on that sample paper), then library, music, silent reading, lunch (more grading), math (2-digit multiplying), science, traffic duty, faculty meeting, then home for more grading. I still have a TON of paperwork and my newsletter for next week. I’m hoping next week when my student teacher starts teaching math things will calm down.

I’m dying to work on my own revisions, and I got my FLEs for my Samhain short story, and I haven’t seen Hawaii 5-0 in over 24 hours 🙂

Leave a Reply

