New Developments and Obsessions

Monday morning I was pretty tired, and had some plain-old lessons to give my kids while I caught up on paperwork. I was talking attendance when the VP walked in. Turns out I’m getting a student teacher after all (3 weeks after everyone else) and he was on campus and would be down in a few minutes.

Um.

On one hand I’m glad I didn’t know or I would have been nervous. On the other hand…poor guy. I haven’t had time to plan anything fun or good, and we’re kinda boring right now, because we’re so far behind, and that paperwork? Not even CLOSE to catching up and I have a meeting Friday when it’s due.

We’re at the time of year in SA when it’s too cold with the AC on and too hot with it off. Please to send another cool front!

Also, very obsessed now with Alex O. Bought two episodes of 5-0, the pilot (because it’s not on Hulu) and last night’s, because, well, did you see it? :::fans self::: Watched The Oyster Farmer. Found tons of pictures. I think he’s going to be the bartender in my series.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Michele
    Oct 20, 2010 @ 06:40:41

    Ah, Alex…. I think he’s got a lot of women obsessed with him right now. I’ve got ‘The Oyster Farmer’ from Netflix to watch and have to tell myself not to watch Five-O on cbs.com too often. Good luck on your new student teacher.

    Reply

  2. mjfredrick
    Oct 21, 2010 @ 06:26:34

    Yeah, I showed another teacher the pic of him in the T-shirt and she’s like, “Oh, yeah, he’s the reason I watch 5-0!” LOL.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

