Longest Three-Day Week EVER

I went to bed at EIGHT last night! I slept until 4, good solid sleep, but still haven’t caught up. Traffic duty isn’t helping, because it’s bloody hot and stressful. I complained about it last year–last year was EASY. Argh! Also, last year only 5 times, this year 7! At least I caught a short week.

Then there’s the promo. 5 blogs in 4 days. And the Facebook contest. And the checking of my sales status…I really hope that Novel Rank is just down and I haven’t only sold 3 copies!

This weekend, I’m going to go ONE LAST TIME to my MIL’s–vacuum and replace light plate switches–and I’m done. The dh should put it up for sale next week.

I’m so glad the beginning of the year testing is done. In 13 days of school, we’ve tested 4, and I was out 2. Next week, a REAL schedule! I look forward to getting to know my kids better.

12 more pages of revisions. Deadline in 4 days!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. StacyB
    Sep 09, 2010 @ 18:17:16

    I bought mine at Carina!

    Reply

  2. Marianne
    Sep 09, 2010 @ 19:45:10

    Was going to say: Amazon isn’t the only place to buy them!! I have a Nook, so didn’t use Amazon. Don’t let NovelRank get you down.

    Reply

  3. mjfredrick
    Sep 10, 2010 @ 04:45:46

    Aww, thanks, y’all! I was #27 on the Carina page, though, so it has to be more than 3 copies, right?

    And wow, forgot I changed the alarm. Up way earlier than I want to be!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

