Mockingjay and Busy Busy Busy

I finished my goals before work yesterday so came home and finished reading Mockingjay. Y’all. Wow. A lesson in writing between the pages–characters you care about, tension galore, world-building. Just incredible writing. I sobbed the entire last chapter, and I can’t stop thinking about it. Even when I woke up this morning, it was the first thing I thought about.

I’ve got to get an early start this morning. I need to go by the grocery store and pick up some things I forgot, then this afternoon I need to go by JoAnn’s to get a clasp for my netbook case, then go by UPS and send back my Crocs that HURT MY FEET OMG. Too tight, and they’re the exact style I had already, so I figured they’d be fine. Um, no.

Tomorrow, faculty meeting, laundry, dye my roots. Figure out what the heck to wear Saturday at the reunion since we’ll be taking portraits. I bought a cute cargo-type blouse but am afraid it will wrinkle. I have a pretty green knit blouse but afraid my bra will show. Sigh.

All this and SUNRISE COMES OUT IN LESS THAN A WEEK! OMG I am so nervous. I know it won’t be on any bestseller lists, because it hasn’t even gotten one review yet, but still. Gulp!

Meanwhile, I finished the galleys on Star Power and have about 60 pages to go on Road Signs. Yay!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trish Milburn
    Aug 31, 2010 @ 18:13:05

    Loved Mockingjay! I agree with everything you said about it.

    And, OMG, that cat picture above. LOL!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

