My Week

First of all, let me say I really like my class. They’re good natured and pretty well-behaved. I have 20. The teacher who moved from 4th to 5th has 30. One of the Pre-K teachers has 31! Y’all, we’re packed to the gills! Plus they changed the drop-off/pick-up procedure, so I have to leave here no later than 6:45 to get parking (no more stopping for breakfast) and we’re out with the kids until 3:20. LONG day. And it’s been pretty hot, so I’ve been coming home pooped. I think one night I made it until 10 before I crashed, and that was after 2 Diet Cokes. Oh, and my principal told me I’m getting a student teacher! It will take some getting used to–I haven’t had one in 20 years, but I get an extra day off, and free time as she takes over more and more of my class.

Tuesday when I got home I had no power, so we went out to eat. I cooked Monday and last night. The dh came home early Wednesday and he cooked (only it took an hour and a half and we didn’t eat until 7!) That night I decided I had to do a quick tidy of the house, though. It was awful, already. The boy’s schedule is worse than mine, so he’s no help. The dh will be on vacation in a couple of weeks, so that should help.

Last Friday I got my revision letter for the book I sold Tuesday. With a September 13 deadline. Yesterday I got my galleys for Star Power, due September 4. ALSO yesterday, an email from Angela James reminding me she was going on vacation today and needed all of my promotion that she posts on Twitter and Facebook before she left. ACK! I’d done most of it, but had to do those blogs. So…I’ve hit the ground running. But I can do it!

Y’all. Sunrise is released in 9 days. I’m so nervous.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Natalie J. Damschroder
    Aug 27, 2010 @ 18:23:00

    That’s a heckuva week, Mary! Good luck with the revisions and galleys, and I can’t wait to see all the posts about your book come release week! 🙂

    Reply

  2. mjfredrick
    Aug 27, 2010 @ 21:02:01

    Thanks, Natalie! Man, I’m going to be EVERYWHERE! Lots of hoopla.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

