Goals for the First Week with the Kids

You probably think I fell off the face of the earth! Thursday my cousin was in town to get his son from Lackland AFB, and we spent 3 hours catching up. I got home way past my bedtime. Friday was meet-the-teacher, but none of my parents came. I came home and crashed. Also, I got my revision letter on Road Signs, due in 3 weeks. We spent 3 hours today finishing the painting of my m-i-l’s house. We just really need one more day. I slept until 9 this AM, and took a 3 hour nap! So I need to get on track for the week.

1)      Revisions on Road Signs

2)      Promo for Sunrise

3)      Figure out this schedule thing so I don’t come home and collapse every night. I’ve only cooked twice.

4)      SPN Sisters blog

5)      Library

6)      Figure out a way to exercise. I ate like crap last week and gained weight.

7)      Grocery store.

8)      Get clothes and luggage for the guys for the California trip.

9)      Finish up at MIL’s. We just need to touch up the paint, move out her fridge and washer and bookshelf, put the switch plates back on and vacuum. That’s a good day’s work.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Marianne
    Aug 22, 2010 @ 05:39:10

    None of your parents came? That’s so sad… and a waste of time. Sheesh.

    Hang in there! I’m dreading starting school again. Getting into the routine. Normally, I love routine, but it’s been so nice just to do what we want when we want. *sigh*

    Reply

  2. mjfredrick
    Aug 22, 2010 @ 07:20:36

    I know! Last year I had at least half. If nothing else, they could drop off the supplies and bolt, just for their convenience!

    I like routine, too, but MY routine. And if I don’t follow it, not that big of a deal, right? What grade is DD? 7th?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

