Super Tuesday

Soooo….Monday night I emailed my Carina editor and when she responded, she said she was so excited about ROAD SIGNS, the book I’d sent her in July. I shot back an email with many caps and question marks, only to hear that other readers had liked it, and she’d email Angela James to see what the official status was.

I didn’t sleep Monday night.

Tuesday morning before work–nothing. First break–nothing. I went to the restroom, came back and checked my email one more time–and there was the email I was looking for. “Congratulations!” I dashed out the door and called my husband, and Trish.  Apparently Malle Vallik liked it! Very cool!!! No details yet, but I’ll expect a revision letter…probably about when I leave for CA.

When I got home, my phone rang, and I looked to see Trish was calling. Okay, we “talk” online all the time, but phone calls, not often. So twice in one day–but then I knew. SHE SOLD THREE BOOKS TO HARLEQUIN!!!! WOOT!!!

Isn’t it cool we sold the same day????

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. StacyB
    Aug 18, 2010 @ 07:43:40

    Congratulations!!! Very cool! I hope this helps fight the back to school blahs.

    Reply

    • mjfredrick
      Aug 18, 2010 @ 16:24:34

      Thanks so so much, Stacy! I’m really happy with the timing, though I got the notice just as we were going through our school calendar. Eep! I’ll be busy! 🙂

      Reply

  2. mary beth
    Aug 19, 2010 @ 19:53:54

    awesome!

    Reply

  3. Trish Milburn
    Aug 19, 2010 @ 23:22:15

    It was so awesome to sell on the same day! Congrats again on your sale.

    Reply

  4. Natalie J. Damschroder
    Aug 20, 2010 @ 18:00:52

    Amazing and incredible and congratulations to you both!!!

    Reply

  5. mjfredrick
    Aug 21, 2010 @ 19:47:13

    Thanks, Natalie!!!! It is pretty cool!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

